Who are Recipients of the Rajiv Gandhi National Sadbhavana Award?

Who are Recipients of the Rajiv Gandhi National Sadbhavana Award?

The Rajiv Gandhi National Awards is distributed at this day by the Rajiv Gandhi Foundation in order to know the distinction attain by the competitors in different fields.

Rajiv Gandhi National Sadbhavana Award is an Indian award given for outstanding contribution towards promotion of communal harmony, national integration and peace. The award was instituted by All India Congress Committee of the Indian National Congress Party (INC), in 1992 to commemorate the lasting contribution made by the former Prime Minister Rajiv Gandhi, carries a citation and a cash award of Rs. 10 lakhs. It is given on 20 August, the birth anniversary of Rajiv Gandhi, which is celebrated as Sadbhavna Diwas (Harmony Day).

Awarded by All India Congress Committee
Type: Civilian
Instituted: 1992
First awarded: 1992
Cash award: Rs. 10 lakh

Following are the names of Rajiv Gandhi National Sadbhavana Award recipients:

Year Recipients Notes
1995 Jagan Nath Kaul Social activist, Founder of SOS Children’s Village of India (SOS CVI)
1996 Lata Mangeshkar Singer
1998 Sunil Dutt Actor, Politician, Peace activist
2000 Kapila Vatsyayan Scholar
2003 S. N. Subba Rao Peace activist
2004 Swami Agnivesh Social activist
2006 Nirmala Deshpande Social activist
2007 Hem Dutta Social activist
2008 N Radhakrishnan Social activist
2009 Gautam Bhai Social activist
2010 Wahiduddin Khan Islamic scholar, peace activist
2011 SPIC MACAY Promotes Indian classical music and culture among the youth
2012 D. R. Mehta Work through Bhagwan Mahaveer Viklang Sahayata Samiti, Jaipur
2013 Amjad Ali Khan Musician
2014 Muzaffar Ali Filmmaker
2016 Shubha Mugdal Singer

Check Also

Why are cancer and AIDS so feared?

Why are Cancer and AIDS so feared?

Cancer and AIDS are two of the most dreaded diseases. They are not highly infectious …