Annaatthe: 2021 Tamil Action Drama Film

Annaatthe: 2021 Tamil Action Drama Film

Movie Name: Annaatthe
Directed by: Siva
Starring: Rajinikanth, Meena, Khushbu, Nayanthara, Keerthy Suresh
Genre: DramaActionFamilyThriller
Release Date: 04 November, 2021
Running Time: 163 minutes
Rating: –
Language: Tamil

It is based on the relationship shared between a brother and his sisters.

Annaatthe is an upcoming Indian Tamil-language action drama film written and directed by Siva and produced by Kalanithi Maran under the banner of Sun Pictures. The film stars Rajinikanth, Meena, Khushbu, Nayanthara and Keerthy Suresh. While Jagapathi Babu, Prakash Raj, Vela Ramamoorthy, and Soori in prominent roles. The music for the film will be composed by D. Imman while cinematography and editing are performed by Vetri and Ruben respectively. The film is scheduled to release on the occasion of Diwali, 4 November 2021.


Initially Annaatthe was scheduled to release coinciding with the eve of Dusshera festival. Later, in May 2020, Sun Pictures announced that the movie will be scheduled to release during the occasion of Pongal. But the movie was postponed further citing the delay in filming due to the COVID-19 pandemic. In January 2021, Sun Pictures announced that the film will be released on 4 November 2021, coinciding with Diwali festival.

Annaatthe: Movie Trailer

Official Trailer:


The music for the film will be composed by D. Imman, collaborating with actor Rajinikanth for the first time, and featured lyrics written by Thamarai, Viveka, Yugabharathi, Arun Bharathi, Mani Amuthavan and Arivu. Veteran singer S. P. Balasubrahmanyam, had recorded an introduction song for Rajinikanth in the film, which marks his last song before his death on 25 September 2020. In an interview with Sudhir Srinivasan of The New Indian Express, Imman said that “Fans expect certain factors from Rajinikanth’s songs. On the other hand, I want the album to carry my identity as well. I have to cater to both. In addition to that, Rajini sir is acting in a full-fledged rural entertainer after a while. So, the Annatthe album should justify all these aspects.” He said that the opening track, sung by SPB was considered to be the “best-ever opening song” for Rajinikanth.

Apart from SPB, other singers who crooned the songs from the music album were Sid Sriram, Shreya Ghoshal, Anirudh Ravichander, Diwakar and the composer Imman himself. The soundtrack was reported to feature about five songs and a theme music; totally six tracks in the soundtrack album, and has varied genres — opening song, melody, dance and festive numbers. Sun Pictures had planned to withhold the audio rights, along with the satellite and digital rights of the film and had planned to release the entire soundtrack through the company’s music label Sun Audio.

Annaatthe: Movie Songs

Song Title: Annaatthe Annaatthe
Lyrics: Viveka
Music Composer: D. Imman
Singer(s): S. P. Balasubrahmanyam

Song Title: Saara Kaatrae
Lyrics: Yugabharathi
Music Composer: D. Imman
Singer(s): Sid Sriram, Shreya Ghoshal

Song Title: Marudhaani
Lyrics: Mani Amuthavan
Music Composer: D. Imman
Singer(s): Nakash Aziz, Anthony Daasan, Vandana Srinivasan

Song Title: Vaa Saamy
Lyrics: Arun Bharathi
Music Composer: D. Imman
Singer(s): Mukesh Mohamed, Nochipatti Thirumoorthi, Keezhakarai Samsutheen

Annaatthe: Movie Review

Coming Soon!

Check Also

Antim: The Final Truth - 2021 Hindi Action Thriller

Antim: The Final Truth – 2021 Hindi Action Thriller

Movie Name: Antim: The Final Truth Directed by: Mahesh Manjrekar Starring: Salman Khan, Aayush Sharma, Mahima …