Indian Festival Calendar

Indian Festival Calendar 2021: Printable Calendar

Indian Festival Calendar 2021

January, 2021

Friday 01 January New Year
Wednesday 13 January Lohri
Thursday 14 January Makar Sankranti
Friday 15 January Bhogali Bihu
Thursday 14 ~ Sunday 17 January Pongal
Wednesday 20 January Guru Govind Singh Jayanti
Wednesday 27 ~ Thu 28 January Tu B’Shevat
Tuesday 26 January Republic Day
Sunday 31 January Birthday of Guru Har Rai (Nanakshahi Calendar)

February, 2021

Thursday 11 February Mauni Amavasya
Friday 12 ~ Sunday 14 February Losar
Sunday 14 February Valentine’s Day
Tuesday 16 February Vasant Panchami
Thusday 25 ~ Friday 26 February Purim

March, 2021: Indian Festival Calendar

Thursday 11 March Maha Shivaratri
Sunday 14 March Mothering Sundayday
Sunday 21 March Navroz
Sat 27 March ~ Sunday 04 April Passover
Sunday 28 March Holi
Sunday 28 March Palm Sunday
Monday 29 March Holla Mohalla

April, 2021: Indian Festival Calendar

Friday 02 April Good Fridayday
Sunday 04 April Easter Day (Western)
Monday 12 April Ramadan Begins
Tuesday 13 April Vikrami Samvat (Hindu New Year)
Tuesday 13 ~ Thursday 22 April Chaitra Navratri
Tuesday 13 April Gudi Padwa
Tuesday 13 April Gudi Padwa
Tuesday 13 April Ugadi
Tuesday 13 ~ Wed 21 April Rongali Bihu
Wednesday 14 April Baisakhi
Sunday 18 April Birthday of Guru Angad Dev (Nanakshahi calendar)
Sunday 18 April Birthday of Guru Tegh Bahadur (Nanakshahi calendar)
Wed 21 April Rama Navami
Sunday 25 ~ Monday 26 April Second Passover
Sunday 25 April Mahavir Jayanti
Tuesday 27 April Hanuman Jayanti
Thursday 29 ~ Friday 30 April Lag B’Omer

May, 2021: Indian Festival Calendar

Sunday 02 May Easter Day (Orthodox)
Sunday 02 May Birthday of Guru Arjan Dev (Nanakshahi calendar)
Sunday 09 May Mother’s Day
Wednesday 12 May Id-ul-Fitar, Ramadan Ends
Friday 14 May Akshay Tritiya
Sunday 16 ~ Tue 18 May Shavuot
Sunday 23 May Birthday of Guru Amar Das (Nanakshahi calendar)
Wednesday 26 May Buddha Purnima

June, 2021: Indian Festival Calendar

Wednesday 16 June Martyrdom of Guru Arjan Dev (Nanakshahi Calendar)
Sunday 20 June Ganga Dussehra
Sunday 20 June Father’s Day
Sunday 20 ~ Monday 21 June Hemis Gompa
Sunday 27 June ~ Sunday 18 July The Three Weeks

July, 2021

Monday 05 July Birthday of Guru Hargobind (Nanakshahi calendar)
Monday 12 July Rath Yatra
Monday 19 ~ Friday 23 July Eid ul-Adha
Wednesday 21 July Khordad Sal
Friday 23 July Birthday of Guru Har Krishan (Nanakshahi calendar)
Friday 23 ~ Saturday 24 July The 15th of Av
Saturday 24 July Guru Purnima
Sunday 25 July Parents Day

August, 2021: Indian Festival Calendar

Sunday 01 August Friendship Day
Monday 09 August Al-Hijira, Muharram Begins
Thursday 12 ~ Monday 23 August Onam
Friday 13 August Naag Panchami
Sunday 15 August Independence Day
Wednesday 18 ~ Thursday 19 August Ashura
Thursday 19 August Muharram Ends
Thursday 19 August Jamshedi Noruz (Zoroastrian New Year in Qadimi Calendar)
Sunday 22 August Raksha Bandhan
Sunday 22 August Ullambana
Monday 30 August Shri Krishna Janmashtami

September, 2021

Sunday 05 September Teacher’s Day
Monday 06 ~ Wednesday 08 September Rosh Hashanah
Friday 10 September Ganesh Chaturthi
Sunday 12 September Grandparents Day
Wednesday 15 ~ Thursday 16 September Yom Kippur
Friday 17 September Vishwakarma Puja
Monday 20 ~ Monday 27 September Sukkot
Monday 27 ~ Tuesday 28 September Shemini Atzeret & Simchat Torah

October, 2021

Saturday 02 October Mahatma Gandhi Jayanti
Thursday 07 ~ Thursday 14 October Sharad Navratri
Thursday 07 October Navaratra Begins
Monday 11 ~ Friday 15 October Durga Puja
Friday 15 October Dussehra
Saturday 16 October Boss Day
Monday 18 ~ Tuesday 19 October Milad un-Nabi
Tuesday 19 October Kongali Bihu
Tuesday 19 October Milad un Nabi (Shia)
Friday 22 October Birthday of Guru Ram Das (Nanakshahi calendar)
Sunday 24 October Karva Chauth
Sunday 31 October Halloween

November, 2021: Indian Festival Calendar

Tuesday 02 November Dhan Teras
Thursday 04 November Diwali
Thursday 04 November Kali Puja
Friday 05 November Govardhan Puja
Saturday 06 November Bhai Duj
Monday 08 November Chhath Puja Begins (Nahai Khai)
Wednesday 10 November Chhath Puja Ends (Sandhya Argh)
Sunday 14 November Children’s day
Friday 19 November Guru Nanak Jayanti
Friday 19 November Gurupurab
Wednesday 24 November Martyrdom of Guru Tegh Bahadur (Nanakshahi calendar)
Thursday 25 November Thanksgiving Day
Sunday 28 November ~ Monday 06 December Hanukkah
Tuesday 30 November St. Andrews Day

December, 2021

Wednesday 08 December Feast of the Immaculate Conception
Saturday 25 December Christmas

Check Also

Jallianwala Day

Jallianwala Day Memorial Day Information

Jallianwala Day Memorial Day Information: The day is remembered as the atrocious day of Indian …

One comment

  1. Thank you for providing this information I also want to be wish you Happy Gudi Padwa!