Home » Kids Questions & Answers » Social Science Questions & Answers » What are the Silver Lotus awards in Indian cinema?

What are the Silver Lotus awards in Indian cinema?

What are the Silver Lotus awards in Indian cinema?The Silver Lotus awards are the national film awards presented in two main categories: feature films and non-feature films. These were established in 1954. Two separate 10-member jury panels select the winners for each, and these juries are appointed by the Directorate of Film Festivals in India. Neither the government nor the directorate have influence over which films are selected for consideration and which films ultimately win awards. There are strict criteria as to whether a film is eligible for consideration by the jury panels. Over 100 films made across the country are entered in each category for the awards and deemed eligible each year. These are the country’s oldest award alongside the Filmfare awards. Every year, a national panel appointed by the government selects the winning entry. The award ceremony is held in New Delhi, where the President gives away the awards. This is followed by the inauguration of the national film festival, where the award-winning films are screened for the public.

Check Also

वार्षिक आर्थिक राशिफल – Annual Financial Predictions

फरवरी 2018 साप्ताहिक आर्थिक राशिफल: नंदिता पाण्डेय

साप्ताहिक आर्थिक राशिफल: 19 – 25 फरवरी, 2018 – Weekly Financial Predictions मेष (Aries): आर्थिक मसले तभी बेहतर परिणाम …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *