What is the EEC?

What is the EEC?Since World War II, many countries have joined common markets. These organizations try to develop the economies of the member countries, especially by removing all trade restrictions between them. The European Economic Community (EEC) was founded in 1957 by Italy, France, Belgium, Luxembourg, the Netherlands and West Germany. Six nations joined later: Denmark. Ireland and the UK in 1973; Greece in 1981; and Portugal and Spain in 1986.

Check Also

Longest Open-Sea Swim by a Paraplegic

Longest Open-Sea Swim by a Paraplegic

Mumbai, India – April 20, 2017 – Mohammad Shams Aalam Shaikh (b July 17, 1986) …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *