What is the alphabet of genetics?

What is the alphabet of genetics?The alphabet of genetics consists of four letters ATC and G each representing the corresponding nitrogenous base, e.g., A for adenine, T for thiamine, C for cytosine and G for guanine (in case of RNA, T is replaced by U which stands for uracil). These are constituents of a nucleotide monomer along with pentose sugar and phosphoric acid. In the double helical structure of the DNA, the two nucleotide polymer chains are linked by H-bondings between these bases. These four letters constitute all kinds of genetic codes in the entire biological world.

Check Also

वार्षिक आर्थिक राशिफल – Annual Financial Predictions

फरवरी 2018 साप्ताहिक आर्थिक राशिफल: नंदिता पाण्डेय

साप्ताहिक आर्थिक राशिफल: 19 – 25 फरवरी, 2018 – Weekly Financial Predictions मेष (Aries): आर्थिक मसले तभी बेहतर परिणाम …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *