Print | Recommend This Site

Hang Cool Teddy Bear - Meatloaf

One thing that you definitely cannot accuse Meatloaf of is being predictable...

By: Universal Music

Last Updated On: Tuesday, July 27, 2010


Hang Cool Teddy Bear is the eleventh studio album by Meat Loaf. It was released on 19 April 2010 by Mercury Records in the UK and by Loud & Proud Records in the US on 11 May 2010, with global distribution handled by Universal Music Group.

The album was produced by Rob Cavallo, and contains songs written by Justin Hawkins, Rick Brantley and Jon Bon Jovi, amongst others. Guests on the album include Brian May, Steve Vai, Patti Russo, Hugh Laurie, Jack Black, Pearl Aday. This is the fourth studio album by Meat Loaf not to include any songs written by former collaborator Jim Steinman.

The first single from the album, "Los Angeloser", was released for download on 5 April.

The album will be released on CD, Hardback book CD/DVD Deluxe edition, Limited Edition LP, digital & Super Deluxe Box Set. The Super deluxe edition comes in a book like box containing two audio CDs, a concert DVD of Meat Loaf live in 2008, a Meat Loaf metal keyring, sheet music for the track "Los Angeloser", and a Meat Loaf Hang Cool Teddy Bear album art print card. The Universal Music UK store have an exclusive version available featuring a signed certificate.

Track listing:

  • Peace on Earth
  • Living on the Outside
  • Los Angeloser
  • If I Can't Have You
  • Love is Not Real / Next Time You Stab Me in the Back
  • Like a Rose
  • Song of Madness
  • Did You Ever Love Somebody
  • California Isn't Big Enough (Hey There Girl)
  • Running Away from Me
  • Let's Be in Love
  • If It Rains
  • Elvis in Vegas
  • Boneyard
  • Prize Fighter Lover

Meat Loaf Albums, Albums Produced By Rob Cavallo, Studio Album By Meat Loaf, Rock Album, Hard Rock Album, Mercury Records, Loud And Proud Records, Universal Music Group, Songs Written By Justin Hawkins, Studio Album, Los Angeloser, Super Deluxe Box Set