Home » Kids Questions & Answers » Education & Reference Questions & Answers » Who are the Winners for Padma Vibhushan Award 2011?

Who are the Winners for Padma Vibhushan Award 2011?

Who are the Winners for Padma Vibhushan Award 2011?The awards are conferred by the President of India at a function held at Rashtrapati Bhavan sometime around March/ April. This year the President has approved 130 awards including 13 in the category of Foreigners/ NRIs/ PIOs. These comprise 6 Padma Vibhushan, 43 Padma Bhushan and 81 Padma Shri awards. There are 17 ladies among the awardees.

Indian Government has announced 13 Padma Vibhushan Award for 2011 on January 25 2011 (Tuesday).

Padma Vibhushan Award 2011:
1. Dr. (Smt.) Kapila Vatsyayan Art – Art Administration and Promotion. Delhi
2. Mrs. Homai Vyarawalla Art – Photography Gujarat
3. Shri A Nageshwara Rao Art- Cinema Andhra Pradesh
4. Shri Parasaran Kesava Iyengar Public Affairs Delhi
5. Dr. Akhlaq-ur-Rehman Kidwai Public Affairs Delhi
6. Shri Vijay Kelkar Public Affairs Delhi
7. Shri Montek Singh Ahluwalia Public Affairs Delhi
8. Shri Palle Rama Rao Science and Engineering Andhra Pradesh
9. Shri Azim Premji Trade and Industry Karnataka
10. Shri Brajesh Mishra Civil Services Madhya Pradesh
11. Prof. (Dr.) Ottaplakkal Neelakandan Velu Kurup Literature and Education Kerala
12. Dr. Sitakant Mahapatra Literature and Education Orissa
13. Late Shri L. C. Jain Public Affairs Delhi

Check Also

International Day of Yoga

Why 21 June was chosen as International Yoga Day?

United Nations has passed a resolution declaring June 21 every year as the International Yoga …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *