Navratri Festival Greetings

Navratri Festival Greetings For Students

Navratri Festival Greetings, Navratri e-Cards

Nine Goddesses of Navratri: Navratri celebrations last for nine days. During these nine days, nine forms of Goddess Durga are worshiped.
  • Day 1 is called Pratipada on which Shailaputri Maa is revered. She is daughter (putri) of the mountains or Himalayas (Shaila) and is the primal energy of the trident – Brahma-Vishnu-Mahesh.
  • Day 2 is called Dwitiya on which Brahmacharini form is prayed to. She is symbolic of penance and severity and shows way to moksh and complete blissfulness.
  • Day 3 is called Tritiya on which Chandraghanta is worshipped. Durga takes the form of a 10-armed mother riding a lion. She slays all the evil forces and negative energy.
  • Day 4 is called Chaturthi on which Kushmanda form is called upon. She is referred to as the creator of universe.
  • Day 5 is called Panchami on which Skandamata is worshiped. On this day, Goddess Durga is worshiped as the mother of Skanda or Karthikeya, the chief warrior of Gods.
  • Day 6 is called Shashthi on which Katyayani is prayed to. On this day, Goddess Durga takes a fierce form. She is worshipped as the daughter of sage Katyayan.
  • Day 7 is called Saptami on which Kaalratri form is worshiped. On this day, Durga takes up the most terrible and ruthless form. She showcases the other side of life, i.e. death.
  • Day 8 is called Ashtami on which Maha Gauri form is called upon. She is symbolic of calmness and wisdom. She grants peace and knowledge to her devotees.
  • Day 9 is called Navami on which Siddhidatri is prayed to. Goddess Durga fulfills all the wishes of her devotees and blesses them with boons in the form of good health, happiness, prosperity and wisdom.

Check Also

Christmas Greetings

Christmas Greetings For Students And Children

    Christmas Greetings For Students And Children: Christmas is an occasion when people share …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *